Kai Anne Schuhmacher

- Stage Director -

Götz-Friedrich-

Studio price

2019

Current

podcast.jpg
Interlude

FROM THE
OPERA HOUSE ZURICH

Kai Anne Schuhmacher is a director and doll maker. At the beginning of the coming season, she will be performing “ Das brave Schneiderlein ” by Wolfgang Mitterer as a puppet theater for children at the Zurich Opera House. In the podcast, she also talks to the dramaturge Fabio Dietsche about puppet theater for adults, about the fairy-tale puppets that are currently being made in the opera house's workshops, and about her YouTube project “Keimfrei Kunst”

Götz Friedrich Studio Prize 2019 goes to
Kai Anne Shoemaker

Götz.jpg

The prize is awarded for the best director in the field of experimental music theater or chamber opera.

The Götz Friedrich Prize for the Promotion of Young Talent recognizes outstanding achievements in music theater. It was donated in 1995 by the legendary director and artistic director Götz Friedrich and is now supported by the German-speaking Opera Conference.

The jury awarded the Götz Friedrich Studio Prize to the German director Kai Anne Schuhmacher for her staging of Viktor Ullmann's “The Emperor of Atlantis” at the Gera Theater.

The studio award is endowed with 2500 euros. Kai Anne Schuhmacher, 31, lives in Cologne and works freelance all over Europe as a director, librettist and playwright, puppeteer and puppet maker. Until 2017 she was assistant and director at the Cologne Opera, where she also staged “The Rape of Lucretia”, “Hoffmann's Stories for Children” and “Pierrot Lunaire”. In May 2020 she will direct Mozart's “Die Entführung aus dem Serail” in Cologne. (www.kaianneschuhmacher.com)

Regie
KAI ANNE SCHUHMACHER
Oper - Figurentheater - Schauspiel

Götz-Friedrich-

Studio-Preis

2019

Aktuelles

podcast.jpg
Zwischenspiel

AUS DEM
OPERNHAUS ZÜRICH

Kai Anne Schuhmacher ist Regisseurin und Puppenbauerin. Am Opernhaus Zürich wird sie zu Beginn der kommenden Spielzeit «Das tapfere Schneiderlein» von Wolfgang Mitterer als Figurentheater für Kinder auf die Bühne bringen. Im Podcast spricht sie mit dem Dramaturgen Fabio Dietsche aber auch über Puppentheater für Erwachsene, über die Märchen-Puppen, die gerade in den Werkstätten des Opernhauses entstehen sowie über ihr YouTube-Projekt «Keimfreie Kunst»

Götz-Friedrich-Studiopreis 2019 geht an
Kai Anne Schuhmacher

Götz.jpg

Der Preis wird für die beste Regie im Bereich experimentelles Musiktheater oder Kammeroper vergeben.

 

Der Götz-Friedrich-Preis zur Förderung des Nachwuchses würdigt hervorragende Leistungen im Musiktheater. Er wurde 1995 von dem legendären Regisseur und Intendanten Götz Friedrich gestiftet und wird heute von der Deutschsprachigen Opernkonferenz getragen.

 

Den Götz-Friedrich-Studiopreis hat die Jury der deutschen Regisseurin Kai Anne Schuhmacher zuerkannt für ihre Inszenierung von Viktor Ullmanns „Der Kaiser von Atlantis“ am Theater Gera.

Der Studiopreis ist mit 2500 Euro dotiert. Kai Anne Schuhmacher, 31, lebt in Köln und arbeitet freischaffend in ganz Europa als Regisseurin, Librettistin und Theaterautorin, Figurenspielerin und Puppenbauerin. Bis 2017 war sie Assistentin und Spielleiterin an der Oper Köln, wo sie auch „The Rape of Lucretia“, „Hoffmanns Erzählungen für Kinder“ und „Pierrot Lunaire“ inszenierte. Im Mai 2020 wird sie in Köln bei Mozarts „Die Entführung aus dem Serail“ Regie führen. (www.kaianneschuhmacher.com)